Tripod is not supported by IE 7. Please update your browser.
- Access World News
Newspaper collections from NewsBank provide full-text articles from the electronic editions of record for nearly 8,000 newspapers around the globe. Database covers 1977-present.
Provides daily news and information in English and French from across the African continent. Covers 1996-present (BMC & SC), last 30 days (HC).
Provides a daily digest of Asia-related news reported in the international press and country profiles which include maps and statistical information.
- BBC News - Europe
- Latin American Publications
Listing of "online publications from and about Latin America," provided by the University of Texas at Austin library.
Provides concise, translated,daily briefs covering some of the key political, cultural, economic and opinion pieces appearing via the print, radio and television media of the 22 Arab countries, Iran and the Arab Diaspora. Covers 2005-
- World News Connection Archive
Contains hundreds of international news for the period 1995-2013. Material is obtained from non-U.S. open-source political speeches, television programs, radio broadcasts, newspaper articles, periodicals, and books. Content focuses primarily on military, political, environmental, scientific, technical, and socioeconomic issues and events.
- Al Jazeera English
- Current Digest of the Chinese Press
Presents articles from key Chinese newspapers on such topics as politics, international relations, economics, public health, education, culture and more. Articles are selected from sources in China which are explicitly targeted on a domestic audience. Each article is translated into English, with great attention given to conveying the sense and spirit" of the Chinese text.